Editorial Board

Editor in Chief, Elena Senechal-Becker

 Elena Senechal-Becker is a Women and Gender Studies and Book and Media Studies major. They also edit The Strand at Victoria College.

Poetry Editor, Sophia Savva

Sophia Savva writes and edits.  

Prose Editor, Jordan Huizenga


Art Editor, Katie Lawson

Katie Lawson is currently a student in the Master of Visual Studies Curatorial program at the University of Toronto, where she previously completed her MA in Contemporary Art. A researcher, curator and art educator, Lawson is the Art Editor for the Hart House Review and an advisory board member for Critical Distance Centre for Curators. She has lectured, held workshops and participated in programming through Images Festival, The Gladstone Hotel, The Power Plant Contemporary Art Gallery, and Universities across Ontario (York, Ryerson, Carleton and the University of Ottawa). She has curated exhibitions for Y+ Contemporary in Scarborough and RYMD in Reykjavík.

Online Editor, Shahmurad Lodhi

Shahmurad Lodhi is a second-year Literature student from Karachi, Pakistan. 

Design Editor, Winnie Wang


Associate Editor, Sasha Aristotle

Sasha is a second year student studying History, English and Economics. 

Associate Editor, Nourhan Hesham


Associate Editor, Kayleigh Birch

Kayleigh Birch is a first-year student at Victoria College, intending to major in English and Cinema Studies. She is passionate about ballpoint pens, chai, and reading beautiful literature.

Associate Editor, Jonathan Dick

Jonathan Dick is a playwright and student from Toronto, Ontario. His debut play, “Suzanne,” had its premiere at the Hart House Theatre, and will be remounted at Montreal’s Player’s Theatre in February. Select editorial credits include work on the upcoming Routledge Anthology of Early Middle Drama, and in TIFF’s Department 30.  

Editors Emereti


Adam Gregory, 2017

Terrence Abrahams, 2016

Adam Zachary, 2015

Clara Wells-Verschuren, 2014

Tracy Kyncl, 2013

Kira Wronska Dorward, 2012

André Babyn, 2011

Jackie Linton, 2010

Macy Siu, 2009

Ramya Jegatheesan, 2008

Veronika Izabela Bryśkiewicz, 2007

Marja Appleford, 2006

Eric Morgan, 2005

Paulina Bartosiewicz, 2004

Dana Moran, 2003

Jennifer Bronson & Laboni Islam, 2002

Jamila-Khanom Allidina & Tom Horacek, 2001

Laboni Islam, 2000

Caroline Li, 1999

Shamshad Bee, 1998

Sandeep Persaud, 1997

Carleton Wilson, 1996

Sandra Kasturi, 1995

Sandra Kasturi, 1994

Alana Wilcox, 1993

Alana Wilcox, 1992